Organizing Committees

On October 2, 2014, the Governing Council of Hel.A.S. decided that the Science Sessions as well as the Scientific and Local Organizing Committees (SOC/LOC) of the 12th Hellenic Astronomical Conference will be the following:

Scientific Organizing Committee (SOC)
  SOC Chair: L. Vlahos, President of Hel.A.S.
  SOC Members: A. Bonanos, M. Georgoulis, S. Kazantzidis, P. Reig, K. Tsiganis and E. Xilouris
Conference Sessions
  Session 1: "Heliophysics and the Solar System"
  Convenors: M. Georgoulis and K. Tsiganis
  Session 2: "Extragalactic Astronomy and Astrophysics"
  Convenors: S. Kazantzidis and E. Xilouris
  Session 3: "Cosmology and Relativistic Astrophysics"
  Convenors: K. Kokkotas and M. Plionis
  Session 4: "Stars, Planets and the Interstellar Medium"
  Convenors: A. Bonanos and P. Reig
  Special Session: "Identifying Greece's prospects in Space"
  Convenors: D. Rigopoulou, M. Trichas, A. Vourlidas
Local Organizing Committee (LOC)
  LOC Chairs: L. Vlahos and K. Tsiganis
  LOC Members: C. Avdellidou, E. Fountouki, P. Ioannidis, N. Kallinikos, T. Pisokas, A. Toliou