Organizing Committees

On November 27, 2012, the Governing Council of Hel.A.S. decided that the Science Sessions as well as the Scientific and Local Organizing Committees (SOC/LOC) of the 11th Hellenic Astronomical Conference will be the following:

Scientific Organizing Committee (SOC)
  SOC Chair: N. Kylafis, President of Hel.A.S.
  SOC Members: A. Anastasiadis, A. Bonanos, C. Efthymiopoulos, I. Papadakis, K. Tsiganis and N. Vlahakis
Conference Sessions
  Session 1: "Sun, Planets, and Interplanetary Medium"
  Convenors: A. Anastasiadis, M. Georgoulis and K. Tsiganis
  Session 2: "Extragalactic Astronomy and Astrophysics "
  Convenors: C. Efthymiopoulos, V. Pavlidou and N. Vlahakis
  Session 3: "Cosmology and Relativistic Astrophysics"
  Convenors: S. Basilakos and N. Stergioulas
  Session 4: "Stars, Our Galaxy and the Local Group"
  Convenors: A. Bonanos and D. Hatzidimitriou
Local Organizing Committee (LOC)
  LOC Chair: C. Efthymiopoulos
  LOC Members: C. Gontikakis, M. Harsoula, N. Delis, L. Tsigaridi, M. Katsanikas, G. Aggelopoulou and M. Zoulias