Organizing Committees

On December 20, 2016, the Governing Council of Hel.A.S. decided that the Science Sessions as well as the Scientific and Local Organizing Committees (SOC/LOC) of the 13th Hellenic Astronomical Conference will be the following:

Scientific Organizing Committee (SOC)
  SOC Chair: Apostolos Mastichiadis, President of Hel.A.S.
  SOC Members: M. Georgoulis, P. Patsis, V. Pavlidou, P. Reig, N. Stergioulas, E. Xilouris, S. Basilakos, A. Zezas, O. Malandraki, and G. Tsiropoula
Conference Sessions
  Session 1: "Heliophysics and the Solar System"
  Convenors: G. Tsiropoula and O. Malandraki
  Session 2: "Extragalactic Astronomy and Astrophysics"
  Convenors: V Pavlidou and P. Patsis
  Session 3: "Cosmology and Relativistic Astrophysics"
  Convenors: N. Stergioulas and S. Basilakos
  Session 4: "Stars, Planets and the Interstellar Medium"
  Convenors: P. Reig and A. Zezas
Local Organizing Committee (LOC)
  LOC Chair: N. Kylafis
  LOC Members: P. Reig, I. Papadakis, V. Pavlidou, I. Liodakis, K. Anastasopoulou, K. Kouroumpatzakis