Organizing Committees

On September 5th 2008, the Governing Council of Hel.A.S. decided that the Science Sessions as well as the Scientific and Local Organizing Committees (SOC/LOC) of the 9th Hellenic Astronomical Conference will be the following:

Scientific Organizing Committee (SOC)
  SOC Chair: K. Tsinganos, President of Hel.A.S.
  Session 1: "Sun, Planets, and Interplanetary Medium"
  Convenors: I. Daglis, H. Dara, L. Vlahos
  Session 2: "Our Galaxy: Stars, Exoplanets and Interstellar Medium"
  Convenors: D. Hatzidimitriou, A. Mastichiadis
  Session 3: "Extragalactic Astrophysics and Cosmology"
  Convenors: I. Georgantopoulos, M. Plionis
  Session 4: "Dynamical Astronomy and Relativistic Astrophysics"
  Convenors: P. Patsis, N. Stergioulas
  Session 5: "Astronomical Infrastructures"
  Convenors: V. Charmandaris, E.M. Xilouris
  Session 6: "History and Education in Astronomy"
  Convenors: M. Metaxa, J.H. Seiradakis
Local Organizing Committee (LOC)
  LOC Chair: P. Niarchos
  LOC Members: H. Dara, D. Hatzidimitriou, A. Liakos, and M. Zoulias.